The Office of Clinical and Pro Bono Programs offers its heartfelt congratulations to the 37 Harvard Law students that were recognized by the Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court Standing Committee on Pro Bono Legal Services for their commitment to pro bono work. The ceremony was held at the Adams Courthouse on October 28th and the students are listed on the SJC’s Pro Bono Honor Roll website.

The recognition is presented annually to law firms, solo practitioners, in-house corporate counsel offices, government attorney offices, non-profit organizations, law school faculties, and law students who certify that, in the calendar year of 2014, they have contributed at least 50 hours of legal services without receiving pay or academic credit.

A Partner at WilmerHale, John (“Jack”)  J. Regan, was also honored with a Pro Bono Publico Award for his work on behalf of veterans and others with unmet legal needs. Among his many pro bono endeavors, Mr. Regan collaborates closely with HLS’s Veterans Legal Clinic on a range of matters, including efforts to increase access to representation for disabled veterans who received a less-than-honorable discharge. “Jack’s commitment to the veterans community and his unlimited enthusiasm for pro bono work are simply unmatched and are an inspiration to all,” said Daniel Nagin, Clinical Professor of Law, Vice Dean for Experiential and Clinical Education, and Faculty Director of the Veterans Legal Clinic. “We congratulate Jack on this incredibly well-deserved award.”

Pro Bono Honor Roll Students:

Tobyn Aaron J.D. ’16 Mark Giles Hamlin J.D. ’16
Mustafa Abdul-Jabbar J.D. ’16 Kirby Hsu J.D. ’16
Keaton Allen-Gessesse J.D. ’16 Brian Klosterboer J.D. ’16
Akeeb Dami Animashaun J.D. ’16 Jason Kramer J.D. ’16
Lauren Blodgett J.D. ’16 Sean Lo J.D. ’17
Aaron Bray J.D. ’16 Yixuan Long J.D. ’16
Torrance Castellano J.D. ’16 Sean Lyness J.D. ’15
Samuel H. Chang J.D. ’16 Lindsay E. Mullett J.D. ’16
Dongeun Ana Choi J.D. ’16 Catherine Taylor Poor J.D. ’16
Kenyon Colli J.D. ’16 Francesca Procaccini J.D. ’15
Samuel Bay Dinning J.D. ’16 Colin Taylor Ross J.D. ’16
Elisa Dun J.D. ’16 Emma Scott J.D. ’16
Sophie Rubinett Elsner J.D. ’16 Samantha Sheehan J.D. ’16
Rachel E. Endick J.D. ’16 Alexander W. Simmonds J.D. ’16
Samuel Feldman J.D. ’16 Ariel A. Simms J.D. ’16
Katrina Fleury J.D. ’16 Mark Thomson J.D. ’16
Marissa Florio J.D. ’16 Kellen Wittkop J.D. ’16
Zack Greenamyre J.D. ’16 Jung Hoon Yang J.D. ’16
Phoebe Yu J.D. ’16


Filed in: Clinical Spotlight, Pro Bono

Tags: Dan Nagin, pro bono

Contact Office of Clinical and Pro Bono Programs