Credit: Phil Farnsworth 

Professor William Alford ’77 has been named an honorary fellow of the Institute of Law of the Chinese Academy of Social Science, honorary professor of Zhejiang University, and an honorary professor of the People’s University of China.

Professor Lucian Bebchuk LL.M. ’80 S.J.D. ’84 was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Professor Andrew Kaufman ’54 received the 2000 Michael Franck Award from the American Bar Association Center for Professional Responsibility.

Professor Martha Minow received the Certificate of Merit from the American Society of International Law for her book Between Vengeance and Forgiveness: Facing History after Genocide and Mass Violence (Beacon Press, 1999).

Professor Emeritus Oliver Oldman ’53 was awarded the Daniel M. Holland Medal from the National Tax Association.

Professor W. Kip Viscusi’s book Rational Risk Policy (Oxford University Press, 1998) was awarded the 2000 book of the year award (the Kulp Award) by the American Risk and Insurance Association.

Professor Emeritus Arthur von Mehren ’45 received an honorary degree from the University of Paris.

Professor Joseph Weiler received an honorary degree from the University of London.

Professor Paul Weiler LL.M. ’65 received an honorary degree from the University of Toronto.