Your browser does not support JavaScript

During this period of remote learning, the Office of Career Services will be open to you as a resource for information and advising. For more information about accessing our office and general FAQs visit OCS and OPIA Remote Operations & Advising.

Contact Information and Hours

Contact Information

Harvard Law School
Office of Career Services
1585 Massachusetts Avenue
Wasserstein Hall 4020
Cambridge, MA 02138
Main Phone: 617-495-3119
Fax: 617-496-8164
General email: ocs@law.harvard.edu

Hours

OCS is open Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm ET. Our phone lines are available from 9am-4pm ET.

We offer advising appointments outside of our open hours, and if you need to make last-minute changes please contact the advisor directly.

OCS Holiday Closings

OCS Holiday Closings

The office is closed for the following upcoming public holidays:

2021 Closings

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday – Monday, Jan. 18
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, Feb. 15
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31
  • Day After Memorial Day – Tuesday, June 1
  • Juneteenth – Friday, June 18 (observed)
  • Independence Day Weekend – Friday, July 2 and Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 6
  • Columbus Day (Federal) / Indigenous Peoples’ Day (City of Cambridge) – Monday, Oct. 11
  • Veterans Day – Thursday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Friday after Thanksgiving – Friday, Nov. 26
  • Christmas Eve 1/2 day – Thursday, Dec. 23 (observed)
  • Christmas Day – Friday, Dec. 24 (observed)
  • Winter Recess – Dec. 27 to Dec. 30
  • New Year’s Day – Friday, Dec. 31 (observed)

Directions

Directions

The Harvard Law School campus is a 10 minute walk from the Harvard Square Red Line MBTA stop.

Parking Information

Parking Information

The closest garage is located at 10 Everett Street. There are also numerous parking garages located in Harvard Square, which is a 10 minute walk from the Law School.

To request a visitor’s parking permit:

  • Visit the Harvard Visitor Parking Permit Online Purchase System
  • Select “Visitor”
  • Enter your username and password (if you are already registered in the system) or choose “Click Here to Register”
  • The law school’s four-digit department code is 1006 or (7700 default code)

If you are a guest for a Career Services program, please contact our office at 617-495-3119 at least 48 hours in advance of your visit and we will assist you in obtaining a parking permit.

Taxi Information

Taxi Information

  • Ambassador Brattle: 617-492-1100
  • Yellow Cab: 617-547-3000
  • Cambridge Cab: 617-498-0006
  • Checker Cab: 617-497-9000

Send Us Your Questions and Comments

Send Us Your Questions and Comments

If you have a question or comment for the Office of Career Services please use the OCS Comment Box below. You can also contact us at (617) 49-3119 or ocs@law.harvard.edu.

OCS Comment Box

  • Name