A number of Harvard Law students received special awards this year during the 2012 Class Day exercises on May 23. The honored students were recognized for their outstanding leadership, citizenship, compassion and dedication to their studies and the profession.

Andrew L. Kaufman Pro Bono Service Award

This year’s Andrew L. Kaufman Pro Bono Service Award was presented to Rajan Sonik ’12.

Sonik was recognized for performing the highest number of pro bono service hours in the Class of 2012. During his time at Harvard Law School, Sonik provided over 2,500 hours of free legal services.

The Frank Righeimer, Jr. Prize for Student Citizenship

The Righeimer Prize was presented to Meredith DeLancey Lynn Boak and Daniel Bender Saver.

Established in memory of Frank S. Righeimer, Jr. ’32, the prize is awarded annually to a graduating student to recognize exceptional citizenship.

The David Westfall Memorial Award

The Westfall Award was presented to Laura Christine Bishop (left) and Krystyna Noel Wamboldt.

Named in honor of the late Professor David Westfall, who taught at HLS for more than 50 years, the award is presented annually to recognize student contributions to creating community within the first-year section and class.

The Dean’s Award for Community Leadership

The Dean’s Award recognizes a number of graduating students who have contributed time and energy to making the HLS community a better place through involvement in student organizations, community service groups, and individual efforts. This years’ winners (pictured above, L-R) were:

  • Sarah Pascal Alexander
  • Yonika Etke Alexander
  • Allison Nina Canton
  • Whitney Patrice Fogle
  • Ronnie Alexandra Gosselin
  • Alexander Georg Horstmann
  • Kristi Lynn Jobson
  • Mai Li (not pictured)
  • William Abram Orlansky
  • Victoria Burt Rojas
  • Matthew Jesse Schoenfeld
  • Joshua Keith Sekoski
  • Corinne Virginia Snow (not pictured)