Harvard Law School has awarded the Joshua Montgomery Sears, Jr. prize to four students for academic achievement. The prizes are awarded annually to the two students receiving the highest grade averages in the first year and to the two students receiving the highest averages in the work of the second year.

Michael Shah of Muttontown, New York and Glenn Cohen of Toronto were the first-year recipients while Julie Zeglis of Madison, New Jersey and Benjamin Goldberger of Upper St. Clair, Pennsylvania were the second-year recipients.

The School established the Sears Prize in 1910 with support from Sarah C. Sears in memory of her son, Joshua Montgomery Sears, Jr., Class of 1904.