Your browser does not support JavaScript

Rebecca Smith

Rebecca joined the Information Technology Services department in 2015 as and is currently working in ITS with the Business Solutions team as an Application Analyst. Forming relationships with mentors in her department played a substantial role in success in her department. And after utilizing her more than a decade of experience in customer experience to provide guidance to junior staff, she participated in the Harvard University IT mentorship program as well as the Emerging Leaders cohort of 2019-2020. Though her cohort was interrupted by the global pandemic, she is looking forward to applying what she learned to her new role on the board.


Julia Stahl

Julia has been at HLS since 2016, first in ITS and now as a Financial Analyst in the Finance Office. She has been at Harvard for more than ten years, having previously worked for HUIT and HBS. She received her B.A. from Hamilton College and a graduate degree from the University of Edinburgh, both in history. In her spare time, she enjoys writing, music, traveling, and hanging out with her cat.


Enrique Lozano

Enrique is a QA Engineer for the Business Solutions team within ITS. He joined the HLS in 2017 following several years working for non-profits in the Washington, D.C. area.  In his spare time, he enjoys exploring the outdoors by hiking and birdwatching.

Nefyn Meissner

Nefyn joined the Harvard Law School J.D. Admissions Office in 2014. Prior to working at HLS, Nefyn served as a Graduate Assistant in the Office of Admissions at Harvard Divinity School while earning an Ed.M. at the Harvard Graduate School of Education, completed a year-long service fellowship at an elementary school in Jamaica Plain, and worked in several research labs while an undergraduate student at the University of Virginia. Nefyn also serves as a resident Proctor and First-Year Adviser for the Dean of Students Office at Harvard College, a Co-Chair and Commissioner on the City of Cambridge LGBTQ+ Commission, and a mentor for several professional programs and initiatives in the Boston area.

Portrait of Linda BradenLinda Braden

Linda Braden (she/her/hersjoined Harvard Law School’s Office of Public Interest Advising (OPIA) in 2014, where she currently directs all communications and data management advancements for the office and serves as a Digital Accessibility Liaison for HLS. Prior to her current position, she served as the Program Coordinator for OPIA and has also served on the Executive Board for Harvard Neighbors as President and as Committee MemberPrior to working at HLS, she worked at the University of Montana’s Office of International Programs as Media Information Specialist and, before that, Study Abroad Coordinator. Linda graduated cum laude from Xavier University with a B.A. in International Affairs and graduated magna cum laude from Ohio University with an M.A. in International Studies and Latin American Studies. 

Former Advisory Board Members

C.J. Azubuine, Founder and Program Director
Maria Leister, Founder and Program Director
Kaitlyn Hennigan
Jessica MacDonald
Amy Soto
Rory Placa
Anna Pierce
Caroline Wright
Hakim Lakhdar
Rebekah Heacock Jones
Steve Foote
Amanda McMahan
Phoebe Tamminen
Samantha Timpano
Melissa Courage Korta
Naomi Schaffer
Jacquelyn Kenahan
Jennifer Minnich
Kerri Brummel
Lisa Langone
Chrissy Natoli
Tasha Griffiths