2024-2025 Harvard Law School Student Writing Prize Winners

Addison	Rrown	Prize
MUNISON	DIUWIL	11120

 David von der Thannen, LL.M. 2025 for "The 'End of History' and International Arbitration. An Empirical Study on the Civil vs. Common Law Divide."

Animal Law & Policy Program Prize

- Lla Anderson, J.D. 2027 for "BaMoozled: The Making and Milking of Mammy"
- Samantha Goerger, J.D. 2025 for "For the Benefit of All the People: Combating factory farm pollution with Pennsylvania's Environmental Rights Amendment"
- Derek Simshauser, J.D. 2025 for "State Bans on Cell-Cultivated Meat and the Dormant Commerce Clause"

Victor Brudney Prize

- Raffaele Felicetti, S.J.D. for "Is Pass-Through Voting a Desirable Way to Limit BlackRock's Influence On Social Issues?"
- Ryan Frant, J.D. 2026 for "Contract and Equity After DGCL 122(18)"

Roger Fisher and Frank E.A. Sander Prize

• Hayden Davis, J.D. 2025 for "Protecting Mass Arbitration"

Yong K. Kim '95 Memorial Prize

- Rama Hyeweon Kim, S.J.D. 2025 for "The Social Legal Thought of the Only Feminist Lawyer in South Korea, 1952-1972"
- Laurence Li, LL.M. 2025 for "Foreign Adversary' in U.S. Federal Courts"

John Gallup Laylin Prize

• Sagnik Das, S.J.D. for "The Humanitarian Lawyers"

Harvard Law School Center on the Legal Profession Paper Prize

 Talia Wyschogrod, J.D. 2025 for "From Inside the House: How Big Law Presents Its Own Greatest Challenge to the Billable Hour System"

LGBTQ+ Writing Prize

 Mike Winterwerp, LL.M. 2025 for "Modern Family Structures: Legal Multiparenthood in the U.S. and the Netherlands"

Mancini Prize

 Hildur Hjoervar, LL.M. 2025 for "Stone Soup Constitutionalization: The Role of International Courts in the Constitutionalization of International Organizations Through the Eyes of the World's Smallest International Court"

Irving Oberman Memorial Prize: Bankruptcy

 Louis Noirault, LL.M. 2025 for "Private Credit Goes Public"

Irving Oberman Memorial Prize: Constitutional Law and Equal Justice Under Law

• Kiran Hampton, J.D. 2025 for "Fighting Words at the Founding"

Irving Oberman Memorial Prize: Environmental Law Antoine Beaury, LL.M. 2025 for "Incorporating ESG in CEO Pay: Compliance and Trends Among French CAC 40 Firms"

Irving Oberman Memorial Prize: Family Law

 Tamara Shamir, J.D. 2025 for "The Louisiana Human Embryo Statute: The First and Only State Law Granting Legal Personhood to Frozen Embryos"

Irving Oberman Memorial Prize: Intellectual Property, Law, and Technology Nathan Choe, J.D. 2025 for "The Supreme Court's Paradigmatic Treatment of the Federal Circuit"

Irving Oberman Memorial Prize: Legal History

 Max Kuhelj Bugaric, J.D. 2027 for "Raphael Fulgosius on Just War: Papal Adjudication of Conflicts and War as Judgment"

John M. Olin Prize in Law and Economics

• Roshana Ching, LL.M. 2025 for "Civil Litigation: Too Much, Too Little or Just Right?"

Project on the Foundations of Private Law Prize

• Tian Ci Torsten Cheong, LL.M. 2025 for "Expressing Fiduciary Law"

Program on Biblical Law and Christian Legal Studies Writing Award: Christianity and the Law David Frisch, J.D. 2026 for "What We Owe Our Property: Towards A Better Model of Fiduciary Parenthood"

James Pennell, J.D. 2025 for "From *Synderesis* to Specific Performance: Conscience and the Architecture of Equity"

Program on Biblical Law and Christian Legal Studies Writing Award: Jewish Law and Society Benjamin Holbrook, J.D. 2026 for "The Law in Paul's Letter to the Romans"

 Shanee Kay, J.D. 2026 for "Chasing Just and Fair Resolutions in Holocaust Art Restitution Claims"

Program in Islamic Law Writing Prize Esther Pomerantz, J.D. 2025 for "The Herem of Rabbi Gershom: Protecting Women's Rights through Legal Procedure"

Writing Prize of the Program on Law and Society in the Muslim World *No award for 2024-2025*

Sidney I. Roberts Prize Fund

- Arash Abbas, J.D. 2026 for "Resisting Repression: How the PTI Transformed Authoritarian Election Interference into Democratic Momentum"
- Audrey Cheng, J.D. 2025 for "Toward Doctrinal Stability: Addressing Judicial Discontent in the Tax Anti-Injunction Act"
- Richard Licheng Hua, J.D. 2025 for "Taxation of Mining Cryptocurrencies"

Klemens von Klemperer Prize • Connor Morgan, J.D. 2025 for "A Constitutional Challenge to President Trump's Assault on the Civil Service: The Due Process Clause as a Limit on the Removal Power"

Stephen L. Werner Prize

• Tom Zur, S.J.D. for "Early Isn't Always Better: Experimental Evidence on the Deterrent Effect of Delayed Enforcement"