Your browser does not support JavaScript

Please note: these videos are best viewed in Firefox.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Reunion Luncheon

Salvo Arena LL.M. ’00, President, Harvard Law School Association
Martha Minow, Morgan and Helen Chu Dean and Professor

Hiding in Plain Sight: Revising Supreme Court Opinions (After Initial Publication)

Richard J. Lazarus ’79, Howard and Katherine Aibel Professor of Law

Representing the Race: The Creation of the Civil Rights Lawyer

Kenneth W. Mack ’91, Lawrence D. Biele Professor of Law

Corporate Governance Today: What Really Matters

Bob Clark ’72, Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor and Austin Wakeman Scott Professor of Law

Lucian A. Bebchuk LL.M. ’80 S.J.D ’84, Friedman Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance and Director, Program on Corporate Governance
Andrew R. Brownstein ’79, Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Roel C. Campos ’79, Former Commissioner, Securities and Exchange Commission; Partner, Locke Lord LLP
Linda Chatman Thomsen ’79, Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Alice Young ’74, Special Counsel at Kaye Scholer LLP, and Independent Director of AXIS Capital Holdings, Ltd. and Mizuho Trust & Banking (USA)

Looking at Life: A Panel on the Lives that Leading Lawyers Lead

Neil Chayet ’63, Co-chair, HLSA Senior Advisory Network; Host, CBS Nationally-Syndicated Radio Feature “Looking at the Law”; President, Chayet Communications Group Inc.

Samuel C. Butler ’54, Special Counsel, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Judith Richards Hope ’64, President, Hope and Company
Paul L. Perito ’64, Chairman of The Perito Consulting Group LLC
William Rawn ’69, Principal, William Rawn Associates, Architects, Inc.
Geoff Shepard ’69, Executive Producer, Nixon Legacy Forums
Jürgen Sudhoff LL.M. ’64, State Secretary of the German Foreign Office (ret.)

The Intersection of Law with Health Care, Bioethics, and Biotechnology at Harvard

I. Glenn Cohen ’03, Professor of Law and Faculty Director, Petrie-Flom Center for Health Law Policy, Biotechnology, and Bioethics

Investing in Challenging Times

Holger Spamann LL.M. ’01 S.J.D ’09, Assistant Professor of Law

Anthony H. Bloom ’64, Chairman of Cineworld plc
Kenneth I. Juster ’79, Partner and Managing Director, Warburg Pincus
Peter C. Krause ’74, Former Managing Director of Morgan Stanley & Co. and Greenhill & Co.
Morris Mark ’64, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Mark Asset Management Corporation
Martha S. Samuelson ’79, President and CEO, Analysis Group, Inc.
Charles O. Svenson ’64, Senior Managing Director, Brock Capital Group LLC

Happenings in the Emmett Environmental Law & Policy Clinic: From Cambridge to the Arctic with Stops Along the Way

Wendy B. Jacobs ’81, Clinical Professor and Director, Emmett Environmental Law & Policy Clinic

Anna Gunderson ’15, Harvard Law School
Seth Hoedl ’15, Harvard Law School
Zachary Kearns ’14, Harvard Law School
Sean Lyness ’15, Harvard Law School
Corey McGehee ’15, Harvard Law School
Sarah Peterson ’15, Harvard Law School

A Conversation with the Dean

Dan A. Emmett ’64, Chairman, Douglas Emmett, Inc.

Martha Minow, Morgan and Helen Chu Dean and Professor

A Conversation with Justice Stephen G. Breyer ’64

Steven Oliveira, Associate Dean and Dean for Development and Alumni Relations

Martha Minow, Morgan and Helen Chu Dean and Professor

Stephen G. Breyer ’64, Justice, Supreme Court of the United States and Martha Minow, Morgan and Helen Chu Dean and Professor

Updates from the Berkman Center for Internet & Society and the Library: Scholarship on Digital Issues and Digital Issues for Scholarship

Jonathan Zittrain ’95, George Bemis Professor of Law; Vice Dean for Library and Information Resources; Faculty Director, Berkman Center for Internet and Society; Professor of Computer Science, Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences; and Professor, Harvard John F. Kennedy School of Government

For the Greater Good: Serving the Public through Law and Lawmaking

Martha Minow, Morgan and Helen Chu Dean and Professor

Arthur Bryant ’79, Chairman of Public Justice
Jane Harman ’69, Director, President & CEO of the Wilson Center
Molly Munger ’74, Founding Co-Director of the Advancement Project
Patricia Schroeder ’64, Former Congresswoman
William H. Taft, IV ’69, Of Counsel, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson
Hon. Kimba M. Wood ’69, United States District Judge, Southern District of New York