Your browser does not support JavaScript

*Edmund Morris Morgan, Acting Dean from January, 1942 to December, 1944 during which time James McCauley Landis was the national director of the United States Office of Civilian Defense.
1870-1895 Christopher Columbus Langdell
1895-1910 James Barr Ames
1910-1915 Ezra Ripley Thayer (died September 14, 1915)
1915-1916 Austin Wakeman Scott, Acting Dean
1916-1936 Roscoe Pound
1937-1946* James McCauley Landis
1946-1967 Erwin Nathaniel Griswold (left to become Solicitor General of the United States)
1967-1968 Andrew James Casner, Acting Dean
1968-1971 Derek Curtis Bok (left to become President of Harvard University)
1971 Albert Martin Sacks, Acting Dean
1971-1981 Albert Martin Sacks
1981-1989 James Vorenberg
1989-2003 Robert C. Clark
2003-2009 Elena Kagan (left to become Solicitor General of the United States)
2009- Martha L. Minow